Piège’s “Bruise Dub” in Mega Bonus’ “Heart of Toronto” series <3

IMG_2925The good folks over at Healing Power Records have been busy in a lot of ways — one of them being the curation another label altogether: Mega Bonus. This sister-label has recently elected to include one of my Piège tracks in it’s round of digital dance music singles Heart of Toronto, as the other half to the lovely Seance Centre.

If you get a chance check out the whole series which includes choice material from Tenderness, Petra Glynt, Mas Aya, Castle If, Dundasa80 (AKA Constellation Records’ Kanada70) Princess Century (of Austra), Myrrh, Jennifer Castle (remixed by Mega Bonus bosses HVYWTR).  HVYWTR has also released another digi-12″ on the label with Coyote Clean Up cleanin ’em up good on the A-side.

Here’s the stream… Many thanks to Wolfgang and Victoria for putting this out!


About Nick Storring

Nick Storring is a Toronto based composer, cellist and electronic musician with a wide palette of interests. Awarded the Canadian Music Centre's 2011 Emerging Composer Award, his broken-violin-based electronic piece Artifacts (I) also won first place in the 2008 Jeux de Temps/ Times Play competition for emerging Canadian electroacoustic composers. His chamber music has been performed by the Quatuor Bozzini, Arraymusic, the Madawaska String Quartet, the Esprit Orchestra, and Thin Edge New Music Collective. He also regularly creates incidental music for theatre, film and intermedia projects, including for the MT Space's Last 15 Seconds which toured through Canada and the Middle East, ambient gaming installation "Tentacles" which was presented at MoMA in 2011, and Ingrid Veninger's feature film "The Animal Project" an official selection at the 2013 Toronto International Film Festival. Apart from making regular solo appearances, he also plays in Picastro (Polyvinyl Records), I Have Eaten The City and improvising cello duo The Knot with Tilman Lewis. He has collaborated live and in the studio with Nadja, Sandro Perri, Daniel Johnston, Araz Salek, Laura Barrett, Rhys Chatham, Wyrd Visions, Andrew Timar, Castlemusic, Eddie Prevost, Diane Labrosse, and Damo Suzuki (of Can).
This entry was posted in Releases and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s